Friends of Elkins Public Library

Executive Committee


Current Executive Committee

Sandra Hodsdon and Stephanie Jackson

Co-Chairperson: Mary Ellen MacCoy and Ted LeClair

Treasurer: Ted LeClair

Secretary: Sarah Crow



The Friends of Elkins Public Library (FOEPL) serves to support Elkins Public Library, it's librarians, and the library's programs.

Funds raised by F.O.E.P.L go towards funding for play items for the children's section, adult and children's programs, supplies for afterschool arts and crafts, library passes for NH attractions and monies to beautify the library gardens.


For More Information


Mary Ellen MacCoy at

Sarah Crow at or ask any of the the librarians at the circulation desk.

Children can Join


Your child can become a Friends of Elkins Public Library! Join FOEPL for $1.00. This is your Library! The children of Canterbury benefit greatly from the generous support of FOEPL!



FOEPL members who are interested can volunteer in a number of ways; they can help out at children's programs, and provide refreshments for evening programs and open houses. They can raise money with book sales and other fundraisers to help meet library needs.



FOEPL members don't have to volunteer; the only membership requirement is an interest in Canterbury's library, which serves our community in so many ways beyond the lending.

F.O.E.P.L and Amazon Smile


FRONTIER SOUPS ARE BACK! FOEPL (Friends of Elkins Public Library) are offering a large large variety of delicious soup mixes that are easy shortcuts to homemade gourmet soup that is both healthy, delicious and contain all natural seasonings with no added salt, no preservatives or MSG and many are gluten free! 

AMAZON SMILE: When you shop on Amazon please consider signing up for the AMAZON Smile program which provides 0.5% of your purchase in support the Friends of Elkins Public Library. These funds go towards programs for babies, children, teens and adults, as well as, supplies, beautifying the gardens and library passes for NH attractions. Just follow the steps on Amazon Smile, use the instructions below or stop in for a ‘how to’ printed copy. Thank you!

When you shop on Amazon, it is now possible to have 0.5% of your entire purchase,go to Friends of Elkins Public Library. Here's how:

  • Log into (you will need to always log in this way).
  • Click on Account and Lists
  • Click on Amazon Smile
  • Put in "other" under charities
  • Choose Friends of Elkins Public Library, Canterbury NH